My trip to Hungary starts today

Thank you for visiting my blog! I’m hoping to update my facebook group and blog (gsmayer.wordpress.com) regularly for the next two weeks, and for a little after my project (the content on them will be more or less the same).

Of all things I am especially looking forward to meeting the people that will move into the homes our team will be working on. It sounds like my team will be doing some “inside plastering, some painting and some concrete work”, and what we are building will be far more livable than what Habitat has described.

My flight leaves today at 5:30 pm. I have a short stopover in Germany, and arrive in Budapest tomorrow morning at 10:25 am.

This entry was posted in Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My trip to Hungary starts today

  1. Jesslyn says:

    Have a safe and meaningful trip!

  2. gsmayer says:

    Thank you Jesslyn!

Leave a Reply

