The Student Life Centre Website

ApplesI recently completed a website for the Student Life Centre at the University of Waterloo:

http://www.slc.uwaterloo.ca

I was given all the content for the site, and used the university CLF template, which made my job of arranging all the content very easy. I did most of the work for this project with Dreamweaver and Photoshop.

It was amazing being able to work on this site. The SLC is where I would go for coffee every day (several times per day) to get my coffee and chat with the Turnkey Desk staff inside the SLC while working away at the PhD, because the SLC was located adjacent to my building (I earned the nickname “Coffee Greg” among some of the awesome people that worked there at some point). My phd would probably have taken an extra semester if it wasn’t for the coffee and the friendly staff at the turnkey desk to help keep me going.

This entry was posted in Website Design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

