Over $3200 raised

The yard sale last Saturday raised an unexpected and amazing $1611.70, which is far more than anyone had imagined. I’m still in complete shock. But the weather was awesome, (some of) the people that came were generous, and I am thankful for the friends and family that were able to come to Simcoe to help on the day of the event. Many thanks especially to my mother for organizing the sale.

A total of $3286.70 has been raised, which includes a $500 donation I made in March. My entire trip fee is covered. Half of my flight is covered. Over $900 is going directly to the Habitat for Humanity in Hajdúböszörmény, Hungary, and all further donations will go to their chapter.

I will still be accepting donations up to the start of my trip, though the fundraising went well above my goal of $1770 before the start of my trip. Many thanks to everyone for their generous support; I am looking forward to my trip even more now, and can’t wait to let everyone know how my trip goes.

This entry was posted in Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

