How to Run a BBQ at the University of Waterloo

Back in the days when I was volunteering for half a dozen clubs and services at UW, I ran many a BBQ to raise money for different charitable causes. I eventually wrote a seven page handbook to

  • increase my own efficiency, and
  • help others run efficient fundraisers.

I posted the handbook on my UW webspace for anyone to download:

http://www.csclub.uwaterloo.ca/~gsmayer/downloads/HowToRunABBQAtUW.pdf

I’ve tweaked the handbook into its current form after a few successful bbq’s, and posted it here in hope that it will give others some ideas and a hand in running their own fundraiser.

I hope this helps some people out there, and let me know if your group is having a bbq so that I can drop by for lunch!

This entry was posted in Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

